First semester week

The semester has just started and I couldn’t register, my plans didn’t go the way I want it, I start a new job a couple of weeks ago, allegedly I was going to continue with my studies part time dealing with my thesis and a couple of courses to complete with the credits needed to graduate. I email an activity plan for my thesis defining my goals for this semester but didn’t receive a response. I never tough that it would be like this; One of my concerns from school for this semester was that there was no attractive courses and incredibly there not even a list of the opening courses, the list is made on the week that registration process takes places that completely sucks even you need to make paper work in order to be enrolled, for a computer engineering research institute that tells you a lot.

Anyway I’m enjoying my job it very exciting and at the moment I’m in Korea where my main problem is communication almost nobody speaks english neither spanish ordering at lunch time is difficult when no pictures are available on the menu.

————————————————————————————————

El semestre ha iniciado y no pude registrarme, mis planes no salieron como esperaba, hace unas semanas inicie con un nuevo empleo, supuestamente iba a continuar con mis estudios en modalidad de medio tiempo trabajando sobre mi tesis y un par de cursos para cubrir los créditos necesarios para graduarme. Mande por correo-e mi plan de actividades de mi tesis para el semestre pero no recibí respuesta, nunca imagine que seria de esta forma; Una de mis preocupaciones del semestre era la falta de algún curso atractivo, increíblemente ni siquiera hay una lista de los cursos por impartir, esta se forma en la misma semana del proceso de re-inscripción, también tienes que realizar una serie de papeleo que para un instituto de investigación en computación dice mucho.

De cualquier forma estoy disfrutando de mi nuevo empleo, en estos momentos me encuentro en Corea donde mi principal problema es de comunicación casi nadie habla ingles y mucho menos español ordenar a la hora de la comida es difícil cuando no hay fotos disponibles en el menú.

Leave a Reply

