Great News

It has been more than a month since I don’t blog about Poky or anything related to Linux embedded systems, well there are several reasons.

Last month I was studying in order to present an exam in order to follow a master degree in computer engineering in Mexican National Polytechnic Institute (IPN). Last week the admission’s committee publish the list with the admitted students and I’m one of them 🙂

Selection process in Mexico is quite different is not enough to be really interested in following a postgraduate studies you need to pass several criteria to be admitted and the exam is the most difficult part.

Also I was participating for an scholarship to study abroad in The Netherlands but I’m part of 85% Mexican population that can’t afford to cover with the expenses that are involved, the resolution for the scholarship was negative and education loads are nonexistent in Mexico so there’s no chance to get enough resources to be able to do it. Well I’m satisfy to be considered a potential student in two highly recognized universities TuDelf and UTwente.

I’m getting ready to start classes on August, I bought a new shinning laptop and a N810 Internet tablet PC so I can continue with my experiments in a real device.

For the moment I’m going to move to Mexico city and take a week or two of vacations in Huatulco Oaxaca.

Leave a Reply

